[Released] Free Multi Patcher

RednaxelaNnamtra has released Free Multi Patcher, here is a quote from his thread at GBATemp:

Hi, the last days I worked on a solution, to use the e-shop on Pasta with firmlaunch. A short time after I found a way to modify Ygw Eshop Spoofer, to get it workwith firmlaunch, rxtools got regionfree implemented, so I checked out how it works and implemented it to my modified patcher.
I released the first version in the PastaCFW thread, and got positive feadback. Now, after some fixes and additions I will release it, working on gw, rxtools and pasta, on emunand and Sysnand.

Features:

  • Homemenu patching for regionfree
  • Nim patching for e-Shop Access
  • Menu with selection of patches

Problems:

  • no regionfree for Cardiges atm, because of update partition checks

Planned Feature:

  • dlp Patching for regionfree download play
  • serial patching for e-shop access on systems with changed serial
  • a new icon and banner

Tested compability:

  • Emunand:
    • n3DS 9.5 Gateway
    • o3DS 9.5 rxtools
  • Sysnand:
    • n3DS 9.0 Pasta
    • n3DS 9.2 Pasta
    • o3DS 9.2 rxtools

Notes:

  • The testversions on the Pasta thread replaced Ygw Eshop Spoofer, this version wont do this.
  • I have not much experience on reverse engineering(Mostly I only read sourcecode and stuff on 3dbrew and try n error things), so I cant promise anything.
  • I will release the sourcecode later this week

Credits:

  • felipejfc for the base application
  • Roxas75 for releasing a way to dynamicly patch regionfree

Source/Download

Visit The Forum To Discuss The Story: [Released] Free Multi Patcher

[Released] rxTools v2.5 – 3DS

rxTools v2.5


View File


Roxas75 has updated his rxTools to version 2.5, here is a quote from the source:

Yes, i’m back. And the biggest news is that the project is now again open-source!
Soo many things have changed, you’ll see in the changelog and the GitHub report.
I expect many critics becouse i disabled the signature checks…
As i already said, i do not support piracy in any way, but what’s inside my project is already public, and stolen too, so there is no point on hiding it anymore.
This is also an answer to all the “devs” who have stolen parts of rxTools, creating modified versions of it and public tools or other cfws with my same patches.
SUPPORT THE ORIGINAL, NOT THE IMITATION!


  • Submitter
  • Submitted
    06/23/2015
  • Category
  • Developer
    Roxas75
  • Source
    http://www.rxtools.net/#!home

Visit The Forum To Discuss The Story: [Released] rxTools v2.5 – 3DS

Forum Software Updated

A couple of days ago i decided to upgrade the forum software, from Invision Power Board 3(IPB3) to Invision Power Board 4(IPB4).

This brought some changes such as the ability to @ mention someone, which is done is a strange manner, you have to type @ and start spelling out the persons name, a name or names should pop up and you should be able to click on the name to add it, it doesn’t always work, but perhaps that will change with each new update.

On updating, that seems to have a problem and i cannot update until the problem is solved, i did send a help request, but i am still waiting.

All the themes have changed, instead of it being a normal upgrade of software, the Invision guys rebuilt the software basically from scratch, so all plugins and themes rely of their respective developers updating them, so the theme that we had on IPB3 will be back when it is updated and will be made the default, of course you can change the theme to one of your choosing by clicking the ‘Theme’ link at the bottom of the forum:532pR8A.png

There are many different changes, one of them being the ability to just post an image link and it gets auto embedded in the post and there are other sexy features in the back end, to help the staff make it better for you guys on the forum :)

There is a cool feature that lest you preview a post before clicking on it, by simply hovering over the link.

There are a few things i like about the upgrade and a few things i don’t like.

If any of you guys are having problems or seeing errors, please let me know.

Here are a selection of themes for you to choose from https://community.invisionpower.com/files/category/162-themes/ tell me if you want any of these on the forum.

I should be able to get back to posting normally on the forum :)

Visit PlayStationHaX Forum To Discuss This Story Here :: Forum Software Updated

.@Nintendo Its About Time You #EndRegionLocking – #NintendoRegionFree

If you are a gamer, you know that the three big console sellers are Microsoft, Sony and Nintendo, Nintendo have been selling consoles a lot, lot longer than the other two and you would think that they would be the leaders in such things as region free gaming, but no they aren’t, they haven’t managed to grasp or understand that it is a hugely important part of gaming, for many reasons.

#EndRegionLocking - #NintendoRegionFree

Sony embraced region free almost 9 years ago when they released the PS3 and have continued it with the PS Vita, PlayStation 4 and PlayStation TV, Microsoft’s Xbox One console is also region free, meaning that the oldest console manufacturer is the last to bring region free to their consoles, they had a chance to add it to the Nintendo 3DS and Wii U, but they didn’t, even with multiple social media campaigns and petitions.

Nintendo’s new console will be revealed possibly next year, whilst we know nothing about it, the only worrying aspect about the console is that it would be region locked, President and CEO of Nintendo Satoru Iwata has stated that he does see the issue as something that should be considered for the future, but that does not guarantee that its next console will be region free.

We know that Nintendo has seen that we want a region free Nintendo console and we have to keep reminding them that it is something that we do want and instead of just sitting at your computer thinking this idea, put yourself out there and make yourself heard by Nintendo

How ?

Read this article created today by Nintendo enthusiast Cheesemeister, here is a small quote from the article:

In 2013 and 2014, we campaigned to have Nintendo remove region-locking on the 3DS and Wii U.

Together, we’ve made great progress in getting our message across to Nintendo. Instead of the dismissiveness we heard from Iwata at E3 2013, now we’re hearing positive consideration, at least for the NX.

NOW is the time to remind Nintendo that we don’t want NX to be saddled with region-locking. The actual decision will likely be made in the coming months, before the NX is even on the public’s radar.

How can I help?

0. Subscribe to this thread!

1. Post your own messages and drawings on the Miiverse Nintendo@E3 2015 Community asking for region-free consoles! Post links in this thread; Miiverse posts listed in this thread will be added to the OP.

2. Yeah these Miiverse posts asking for an end to region-locking! Updated regularly.

Nintendo, thanks for listening re: #EndRegionLocking. Even if unlocking 3DS & Wii U “is not realistic,” we still want to play games from all over the world. Don’t release the NX region-locked! Just think of all the potential new customers you can reach with region-free consoles, and all the additional software sales that aren’t currently possible. Why even wait? Make 3DS & Wii U region-free, too!
https://miiverse.nintendo.net/posts/…AAADVHkKwdLv-Q
https://miiverse.nintendo.net/posts/…AAADVHkKq6mLLg
https://miiverse.nintendo.net/posts/…AAADVHkKqu76yg
https://miiverse.nintendo.net/posts/…AAADVHkKnNzWdA
https://miiverse.nintendo.net/posts/…AAADVHkKir7xQw

3. Post on Twitter and other social media under the hashtags #EndRegionLocking and #NintendoRegionFree.

Like Operation Region-Free on Facebook!

Post on Nintendo’s official Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/Nintendo

Tweet at:

To read the full article and participate, visit this link:
#NintendoRegionFree 2015: Project NX

If you are not a member of NeoGaf, bookmark the page.
Also follow this Social Media Accounts:
@Cheesemeister3k
@EndRegionLock
Operation Region-Free

Visit The Forum To Discuss The Story: .@Nintendo Its About Time You #EndRegionLocking

E3 Press Conference Dates And Times

The greatest gaming even is almost here, starting with Bethesda on Sunday and ending with Nintendo on Wednesday, below you will find times and dates for the best events:

#E3 2015 Press Conference Dates And Times

 

Bethesda hold its very first E3 press conference, from the teaser trailer, we know Doom will make an appearance, hopefully we will see Fallout 4 and Elder Scrolls 6 news, below you will see the time of the event for different regions:

MiD8YAG.png

  • Los Angeles (U.S.A. – California) Sunday, 14 June 2015, 7PM PDT
  • New York (U.S.A. – New York) Sunday, 14 June 2015, 10PM EDT
  • Toronto (Canada – Ontario) Sunday, 14 June 2015, 10PM EDT
  • Rio de Janeiro (Brazil – Rio de Janeiro) Sunday, 14 June 2015, 11PM BRT
  • London (United Kingdom – England) Monday, 15 June 2015, 3AM BST
  • Tripoli (Libya) Monday, 15 June 2015, 4AM EET
  • Stockholm (Sweden) Monday, 15 June 2015, 4AM CEST
  • Simferopol (Russia) Monday, 15 June 2015, 5AM MSK
  • Kabul (Afghanistan) Monday, 15 June 2015, 6:30AM AFT
  • Islamabad (Pakistan) Monday, 15 June 2015, 7AM PKT
  • Shenzhen (China – Guangdong) Monday, 15 June 2015, 10AM CST
  • Melbourne (Australia – Victoria) Monday, 15 June 2015, 12PM AEST

Times sourced from
Time And Date

Times Subject To Change

Should we be excited about this press conference ?

What can Microsoft bring to the table and can they recover from that disastrous press conference from 2013 ?

Maybe we will see this holo thing that is supposed to be the best virtual reality around……

If you are interested in the press conference, the times are below:

sngRIct.png

  • Los Angeles (U.S.A. – California) Monday, 15 June 2015, 09:30:00 PDT UTC-7 hours
  • New York (U.S.A. – New York) Monday, 15 June 2015, 12:30:00 EDT UTC-4 hours
  • Rio de Janeiro (Brazil – Rio de Janeiro) Monday, 15 June 2015, 13:30:00 BRT UTC-3 hours
  • Toronto (Canada – Ontario) Monday, 15 June 2015, 12:30:00 EDT UTC-4 hours
  • London (United Kingdom – England) Monday, 15 June 2015, 17:30:00 BST UTC+1 hour
  • Kabul (Afghanistan) Monday, 15 June 2015, 21:00:00 AFT UTC+4:30 hours
  • Tripoli (Libya) Monday, 15 June 2015, 18:30:00 EET UTC+2 hours
  • Simferopol (Russia) Monday, 15 June 2015, 19:30:00 MSK UTC+3 hours
  • Islamabad (Pakistan) Monday, 15 June 2015, 21:30:00 PKT UTC+5 hours
  • Stockholm (Sweden) Monday, 15 June 2015, 18:30:00 CEST UTC+2 hours
  • Melbourne (Australia – Victoria) Tuesday, 16 June 2015, 02:30:00 AEST UTC+10 hours
  • Shenzhen (China – Guangdong) Tuesday, 16 June 2015, 00:30:00 CST UTC+8 hours

Times sourced from
Time And Date

Times Subject To Change

I don’t like EA, they are a shitty company, with shitty half finished games and are run by a bunch of cunts, so i will not be watching the press conference, however if you enjoy the games this shit company releases, times are below:
3rt5wW3.jpg

  • Los Angeles (U.S.A. – California) Monday, 15 June 2015, 13:00:00 PDT UTC-7 hours
  • New York (U.S.A. – New York) Monday, 15 June 2015, 16:00:00 EDT UTC-4 hours
  • Rio de Janeiro (Brazil – Rio de Janeiro) Monday, 15 June 2015, 17:00:00 BRT UTC-3 hours
  • Toronto (Canada – Ontario) Monday, 15 June 2015, 16:00:00 EDT UTC-4 hours
  • London (United Kingdom – England) Monday, 15 June 2015, 21:00:00 BST UTC+1 hour
  • Kabul (Afghanistan) Tuesday, 16 June 2015, 00:30:00 AFT UTC+4:30 hours
  • Tripoli (Libya) Monday, 15 June 2015, 22:00:00 EET UTC+2 hours
  • Simferopol (Russia) Monday, 15 June 2015, 23:00:00 MSK UTC+3 hours
  • Islamabad (Pakistan) Tuesday, 16 June 2015, 01:00:00 PKT UTC+5 hours
  • Stockholm (Sweden) Monday, 15 June 2015, 22:00:00 CEST UTC+2 hours
  • Melbourne (Australia – Victoria) Tuesday, 16 June 2015, 06:00:00 AEST UTC+10 hours
  • Shenzhen (China – Guangdong) Tuesday, 16 June 2015, 04:00:00 CST UTC+8 hours

Times sourced from
Time And Date

Times Subject To Change

Ubisoft do release some great games, they also have produced a few screw ups, hopefully we will see something exciting from them this year at E3:

YE6RPMR.png

  • Los Angeles (U.S.A. – California) Monday, 15 June 2015, 15:00:00 PDT UTC-7 hours
  • New York (U.S.A. – New York) Monday, 15 June 2015, 18:00:00 EDT UTC-4 hours
  • Rio de Janeiro (Brazil – Rio de Janeiro) Monday, 15 June 2015, 19:00:00 BRT UTC-3 hours
  • Toronto (Canada – Ontario) Monday, 15 June 2015, 18:00:00 EDT UTC-4 hours
  • London (United Kingdom – England) Monday, 15 June 2015, 23:00:00 BST UTC+1 hour
  • Kabul (Afghanistan) Tuesday, 16 June 2015, 02:30:00 AFT UTC+4:30 hours
  • Tripoli (Libya) Tuesday, 16 June 2015, 00:00:00 EET UTC+2 hours
  • Simferopol (Russia) Tuesday, 16 June 2015, 01:00:00 MSK UTC+3 hours
  • Islamabad (Pakistan) Tuesday, 16 June 2015, 03:00:00 PKT UTC+5 hours
  • Stockholm (Sweden) Tuesday, 16 June 2015, 00:00:00 CEST UTC+2 hours
  • Melbourne (Australia – Victoria) Tuesday, 16 June 2015, 08:00:00 AEST UTC+10 hours
  • Shenzhen (China – Guangdong) Tuesday, 16 June 2015, 06:00:00 CST UTC+8 hours

Times sourced from
Time And Date

Times Subject To Change

Sony has been on a great roll with the PS4 since it was released, but at the same time neglecting the PS Vita.

So i don’t think we will see much Vita news, but we will see loads of PS4 news and some Project Morpheus news, times are below:

HPJQDMP.jpg

  • Los Angeles (U.S.A. – California) Monday, 15 June 2015, 18:00:00 PDT UTC-7 hours
  • New York (U.S.A. – New York) Monday, 15 June 2015, 21:00:00 EDT UTC-4 hours
  • Rio de Janeiro (Brazil – Rio de Janeiro) Monday, 15 June 2015, 22:00:00 BRT UTC-3 hours
  • Toronto (Canada – Ontario) Monday, 15 June 2015, 21:00:00 EDT UTC-4 hours
  • London (United Kingdom – England) Tuesday, 16 June 2015, 02:00:00 BST UTC+1 hour
  • Kabul (Afghanistan) Tuesday, 16 June 2015, 05:30:00 AFT UTC+4:30 hours
  • Tripoli (Libya) Tuesday, 16 June 2015, 03:00:00 EET UTC+2 hours
  • Simferopol (Russia) Tuesday, 16 June 2015, 04:00:00 MSK UTC+3 hours
  • Islamabad (Pakistan) Tuesday, 16 June 2015, 06:00:00 PKT UTC+5 hours
  • Stockholm (Sweden) Tuesday, 16 June 2015, 03:00:00 CEST UTC+2 hours
  • Melbourne (Australia – Victoria) Tuesday, 16 June 2015, 11:00:00 AEST UTC+10 hours
  • Shenzhen (China – Guangdong) Tuesday, 16 June 2015, 09:00:00 CST UTC+8 hours

Times sourced from
Time And Date

Times Subject To Change

Before watching Nintendo’s conference check this thread:

.@Nintendo Its About Time You #EndRegionLocking

Nintendo have had a rocky road since they released the Wii U, this is mostly their fault, due to their inability to adapt and give their customers exactly what the want, such as region free gaming and more compatibility between systems, so perhaps Nintendo will us this or they will stand their ground and do as they think is best, times below:

sbkN06B.jpg

  • Los Angeles (U.S.A. – California) Tuesday, 16 June 2015, 09:00:00 PDT UTC-7 hours
  • New York (U.S.A. – New York) Tuesday, 16 June 2015, 12:00:00 EDT UTC-4 hours
  • Rio de Janeiro (Brazil – Rio de Janeiro) Tuesday, 16 June 2015, 13:00:00 BRT UTC-3 hours
  • Toronto (Canada – Ontario) Tuesday, 16 June 2015, 12:00:00 EDT UTC-4 hours
  • London (United Kingdom – England) Tuesday, 16 June 2015, 17:00:00 BST UTC+1 hour
  • Kabul (Afghanistan) Tuesday, 16 June 2015, 20:30:00 AFT UTC+4:30 hours
  • Tripoli (Libya) Tuesday, 16 June 2015, 18:00:00 EET UTC+2 hours
  • Simferopol (Russia) Tuesday, 16 June 2015, 19:00:00 MSK UTC+3 hours
  • Islamabad (Pakistan) Tuesday, 16 June 2015, 21:00:00 PKT UTC+5 hours
  • Stockholm (Sweden) Tuesday, 16 June 2015, 18:00:00 CEST UTC+2 hours
  • Melbourne (Australia – Victoria) Wednesday, 17 June 2015, 02:00:00 AEST UTC+10 hours
  • Shenzhen (China – Guangdong) Wednesday, 17 June 2015, 00:00:00 CST UTC+8 hours

Times sourced from
Time And Date

Times Subject To Change

Visit PlayStationHaX Forum To Discuss This Story Here :: E3 Press Conference Dates And Times

1 2 3 124