[Released] Dolphin 5.0

Dolphin 5.0

View File
Dolphin, the hugely popular Emulator dedicated to the Wii U and GameCube has been updated to version 5.0, here is a small quote from the source: lD3keTX.jpg
Quote
The long awaited Dolphin 5.0 release is finally here! After nearly a year of bug-hunting and handling the release process, everything has come together for our biggest release yet! The three previous releases followed a very distinct pattern: sacrifice performance, hacks, and features in exchange for higher accuracy. As such, Dolphin 3.0, 3.5, and 4.0 progressively grew slower. But thanks to the cleanups put forward throughout those releases, Dolphin 5.0 is the fastest Dolphin has ever been! By removing all of those hacks and outdated features while cleaning up the codebase, Dolphin has reached a new level of efficiency, powered by a revitalized dynamic recompiler. On the GPU side, OpenGL and D3D11 have seen tons of optimizations and accuracy improvements, and have been joined by a brand new D3D12 backend for huge performance gains. If there's a CPU or GPU extension that can make Dolphin faster, we take advantage of it. At a basic level, Dolphin 5.0 is more accurate and more efficient than previous builds in every way. Individual games will vary, especially due to various hacks being removed along the way.
You can read the full article and the list of changes at the source, clicking download here takes you to the download section of the official Dolphin website.

  • Submitter
  • Submitted
    06/27/2016
  • Category
  • Developer
    Developer: Various Developers
  • Source
    Source: https://dolphin-emu.org/blog/2016/06/24/dolphin-50-release/
 

GameBoyPi (v2) – Modified Gameboy

I am sure most of you that visit this forum know who @Freakler is, if you do know who he is, you will know of his awesome PlayStation guides on Hackinformer, you might also know that he likes tinkering with and modding stuff, like version 2 of his Gameboy mod, where he add's a Raspberry Pi Zero, removing the Gameboy mainboard, but keeping everything else and getting it to work properly with the Raspberry Pi, here is a video showing it running:
You can follow him on Twitter here: https://twitter.com/freakler94

Nintendo E3 Live Treehouse

Event Title: Nintendo E3 Live Treehouse Event Author: GregoryRasputin Calendar: Nintendo Game Releases Event Date: 06/14/2016 12:00 AM Well Microsoft and Sony have finished their E3 shows, now it is Nintendo's turn, were they will talk about Zelda... YHyItVY.jpg Here are the times:
  • Los Angeles (USA - California)                   Tuesday, 14 June 2016, 09:00:00   PDT  UTC-7 hours
  • New York (USA - New York)                        Tuesday, 14 June 2016, 12:00:00   EDT  UTC-4 hours
  • Reykjavik (Iceland)                              Tuesday, 14 June 2016, 16:00:00   GMT  UTC
  • London (United Kingdom - England)                Tuesday, 14 June 2016, 17:00:00   BST  UTC+1 hour
  • Berlin (Germany - Berlin)                        Tuesday, 14 June 2016, 18:00:00   CEST UTC+2 hours
  • Umeå (Sweden)                                    Tuesday, 14 June 2016, 18:00:00   CEST UTC+2 hours
  • Sevastopol (Russia - Auton. Republic of Crimea) Tuesday, 14 June 2016, 19:00:00   MSK  UTC+3 hours
  • Saint-Petersburg (Russia - Saint Petersburg)     Tuesday, 14 June 2016, 19:00:00   MSK  UTC+3 hours
  • Bethlehem (Palestine - West Bank)  Tuesday, 14 June 2016, 19:00:00   EEST UTC+3 hours
  • Cairo (Egypt)                                    Tuesday, 14 June 2016, 18:00:00   EET  UTC+2 hours
  • Chengdu (China - Sichuan)                        Wednesday, 15 June 2016, 00:00:00 CST  UTC+8 hours
  • Hiroshima (Japan)                                Wednesday, 15 June 2016, 01:00:00 JST  UTC+9 hours
Watch Here: http://e3.nintendo.com/#section-treehouse Nintendo E3 Live Treehouse

Basehaxx – Stable Release

A few days ago MrNbaYoh released an unstable version of his 3DS exploit, which uses Pokemon Omega/Alpha as a secondary entry point, today the developer released a stable version: wnDPNUy.png
Quote
What is basehaxx?
  • Basehaxx is a savegame homebrew exploit for the Pokemon ORAS games on 3DS.
Requirements
  • Pokemon Omega Ruby/Alpha Sapphire ver 1.0/1.4 with the ability to have a secret base
  • An access to the homebrew launcher
  • A 3DS firmware greater than or equal to 9.0.0, up to 11.0.0
For more info check the: Source Thanks for the tip @zecoxao :)
1 2 3 156